Thailand Halves Visa On Arrival Fee For 19 Countries

The 19 nations eligible for the visa-fee waiver comprise of Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

photo by M.Torres

photo by M.Torres

Citizens from the 19 countries needed to pay THB1,000 fee to process a visa at Thai embassies or consular offices.The visa on arrival fee that was increased, 27 September, to THB2,000 will be reduced to THB1,000 for citizens of the 19 countries.

Meanwhile, Thailand’s long-stay visa for foreigners will be extended from a maximum of one year to a maximum of 10 years on condition that the visa holder have a minimum of three million baht in a bank account or a minimum of 100,000 baht in monthly income.

Audiobooks – Excellent Travel Companions! Over 80,000 titles to choose from!HERE

Leave a Reply